Hedwig! Well, kinda…

So, K brought up the subject of Harry Potter knitting just in time. I just finished a knitted version of Hedwig, my first Harry Potter knit.
Well, Hedwig doesn’t really look like Hedwig, more like a demonic snowman. Here, you look.

(the painfully cute furry thing helping me show off my knitted demon is one of my puppies, Jazz)

So, what do you think? Did I create a handmade hedwig, or a haunting holiday character?

One Response to “Hedwig! Well, kinda…”

  1. K Says:

    One child says it looks like a bird with no feathers, one says it looks like a penguin with a squished face and a long beak, and the last child says it looks like a white penguin with no feathers. So, to the under 11 crowd, it at least looks like a bird. 🙂

    Hey, I am just impressed that you actually finished a project!

Leave a Reply

