I don’t even know what to title this…


So, this is what I witnessed my hubby, Jorge, doing this evening. He claims he needed to cut the top off to make it easier to reach the ice cream. When I asked him why he didn’t just put the ice cream that was left into a bowl, he response was, “I didn’t want to dirty a dish.”

Do you see what Jorge is willing to do to keep a bowl clean? Oh the sacrifices…

6 Responses to “I don’t even know what to title this…”

  1. K Says:

    Boys… Need I say any more??

  2. G Says:

    Ok, so I wasn’t going to dirty a dish for three spoon-fulls of ice cream! The logical thing was to eat it straight from the container but I didn’t want to get my knuckles all sticky so I cut the top off. Problem solved!

    On a side note, when I showed this picture to my co-worker he said that it was a great idea and that he thinks ice cream containers should be perforated so that you can simply tear off strips as you eat. Great idea huh?!

  3. S Says:

    Um… Perforated means holes. Does anyone else see an issue with an ice cream container that has holes? 🙂

  4. G Says:

    Well you don’t let the ice cream melt! That’s just silly.

  5. K Says:

    Boys…What else can I say??

  6. G Says:

    I wanted to share that we were at a friend’s house over the weekend and she admitted to doing the same thing! She even helped evolve the perforation idea by suggesting that each perforation is wrapped in some sort of plastic wrap that breaks away when you peal off a layer.

    So you see, it’s not just boys. 🙂

Leave a Reply

