I am Super Smart

So, I have been without my keys for the past few days. Since we are a one car family (that my Jorge almost always has) and we have one of the combo things for the garage opener it hasn’t really been a big deal not to have them. But it was still driving me crazy that I could not find them.

So, since Jorge is the finder (no seriously, that is what we call him) I decided to make him hunker down and really look for my keys.

Okay, it took him like 2 seconds. This is where he found them…


Yes, that is right, in my purse (with Stranger than Fiction box for scale, to note how hard it would be to lose something in there because of it’s small stature).

You might be saying to yourself right now, “Gee Shanan. If I was looking for my keys, I certainly would have checked there…”

Funny you say that, because I DID!!! Like a GAZILLION times. I swear I took out EVERYTHING, rooted around in all the corners.

And then in skips Jorge, “the finder” and pulls the bleeping things from my purse immediately.

I can never get a divorce from him. I mean, it would just be weird to have to call my ex-husband every morning to find my other blue shoe or my purple t-shirt, you know?

One Response to “I am Super Smart”

  1. K Says:

    You are so smart…

    I even remember asking you if you had looked in your purse. And if you had taken everything out. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ah, well, at least now you know that there is a reason to keep our husbands around! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

