I love those WIPs!

First, I have to mention my most important work in progress, Jaxon! He is progressing nicely, don’t you think?
Okay, on to my crafty WIPs. First, I have decided to try my hand at lace knitting. I decided to start off slow by knitting a scarf with a lace pattern I found in Stitchionary (pattern #110 for anyone with the book that wants more details). It is going well so far I think. I love the yarn, Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino, but I am afraid I will never memorize the lace pattern which seems like it will make this project so tedious. We will see!
The whole point in practicing lace is to start on this project next.
It is Soleil from Knitty. I have some Knit Picks Shine Sport in Orchid that I want to use to knit it!
Another scarf I started over the weekend is the Shades of Plaid Scarf from Crochet Me. It doesn’t look like much now, but I think it ill be cool when I finish.
I also recently finished a baby sweater, more on that soon. (Thanks to Aunt Lyndsay for amusing the boy while I sewed up the last few seems on that one!)
One Response to “I love those WIPs!”

  1. K Says:

    Wow! You’ve been busy. The lace looks great! And your first project is lookin’ fine as usual… 🙂

Leave a Reply

