Tuesdays with Dorie – Granola Grabbers

This week’s recipe is Granola Grabbers, chosen by Michelle of Bad Girl Baking. I am not a fan of cookies with nuts, raisins, or coconut. Um ya, so that is practically all of the ingredients for the cookies this week. So, why did I make them? Well, I thought that if I was going to join a group, I would participate. And the whole point is to make something each week and to try some things I may not have on my own. So, I decided I would make them. Who knows, I could actually like them, you know?

Here is the mix of granola, nuts, coconut and raisins.

After that mixture is mixed in with the cookie dough. Very dough-less.

Here are the cookies waiting to go in the oven. Ignore the extra cookie on each sheet that is due to my unwillingness to wait for the sheets to cool to put another two sheets in the oven. All or nothing I say!

And out of the oven.

They were easy and fun. And pretty. But I will admit, I don’t like them. My husband says he enjoys them and I will take them to work and my parents, but I am not a fan. I have to say, it was a little dissapointing to take fresh cookies out of the oven and not be excited at all about eating them. I tried one, just to make sure, and it is for sure that I don’t like them. Oh well, still a success, just not for my taste buds. You should go check out the rest of the group to see everyone else’s version.

Next week: Chocolate Banded Ice Cream Torte! (YUM)

5 Responses to “Tuesdays with Dorie – Granola Grabbers”

  1. Christine Says:

    I am so sorry that you didn’t like them. They look tasty!

  2. Hannah Says:

    Well at least they turned out! Sorry you didn’t like them…..

  3. kelly H Says:

    That was my feeling, too… they were okay. Not spectacular. But they’re great for a quick snack to stave off hunger until the next meal.

  4. Jules Says:

    Bummer! I loved these cookies. You can make more for me. 😉

  5. Pamela Says:

    Yeah, I guess it certainly would stink to do all the work and reap nothing. Sorry you didn’t like them, but I’m sure you’ll enjoy the torte much better.

Leave a Reply

