Tuesdays with Dorie – Chocolate Banded Ice Cream Torte

This week’s recipe was chosen by Amy of Food, Family, and Fun (go there for the recipe).  This is something that I would have NEVER made on my own, becuase it seems too fancy.  I have just never made anything fancy.  The original recipe calls for the ice cream layers to have raspberry incorporated.  Since I do not enjoy fruit and chocolate mixed together (I know, I am weird) and I wanted to be able to enjoy this, I went with plain vanilla bean ice cream.

I started the process of making this WAY too late one evening.  I realized that each layer needed to chill in the freezer a while before the next layer could be added, I just apparently can’t do math…  So, at 11 pm, I decided sleep was more important that a pretty torte and lost my patience.  Therefore, my torte is not pretty, but it is yummy!

You can see, I also lost my patience while trying to cut out a slice!  🙂

You can check out the rest of the group’s tortes here.  I am sure most of those are much neater and prettier than mine!

Next week: Chunky Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters!

4 Responses to “Tuesdays with Dorie – Chocolate Banded Ice Cream Torte”

  1. Hannah Says:

    Ours was hard to cut too!

  2. Teanna Says:

    I don’t think it looks bad! Besides, who needs pretty when it tastes good!

  3. Jules Says:

    Pretty is overrated. Glad you enjoyed it!

  4. Barbara Says:

    Looks wavy but delicious!

Leave a Reply

