Tuesdays with Dorie – Chocolate Whopper Malted Drops

This week’s recipe was chosen by Rachel of Confessions of a Tangerine Tart (go there for the recipe).  This was one of the first recipes that really stood out for me when I first flipped through the book, so I was excited to try them out!

Below is an action shot of the sifting.

Everything in the mixer.  (By the way, best raw cookie dough ever!)

Overall, I really like these cookies.  I was a little disappointed about how the whoppers became chewy after baking, but otherwise, nothing but chocolaty, yummy goodness.

Anyone want a cookie?  🙂

Go here to see everyone else’s Chocolate Whopper Malted Drops.  Up next week, more cookies!  Chocolate Chunkers to be exact!

7 Responses to “Tuesdays with Dorie – Chocolate Whopper Malted Drops”

  1. HoneyB Says:

    These were good cookies! I’m looking forward to the chunkers myself!

  2. Caitlin Says:

    Umm… I wouldn’t mind a cookie that looks like that 🙂 They look delicious.

  3. Christine Says:

    I can’t wait to make the chunkers! Raw cookie dough is the best and your cookies look delish!

  4. pamela Says:

    Ditto on the “best raw cookie dough ever!” I could not stop myself.

  5. Jules Says:

    Yum! That’s a really good looking cookie!

  6. Sugar Betty Says:

    Good job on the cookies! Looking forward to chocolate chunkers! yay!

  7. Barbara Says:

    Those are pretty! I like the raw dough too.

Leave a Reply

