FO: Toasty Topper for J

toasty-topper-008-blog

Pattern: Toasty Topper (Ravel it!)

Yarn: Lion Brand Cotton Ease in Lake, 1 ball and Lion Brand Wool Ease in Oxford Grey, .5 ball

Needles: US 7 and US 8

Started: December 22

Finished: December 23

This was an easy, fun, and quick knit.  J desparately needed a hat knit by his mama, and I decided this was the pattern.  It is made with the yarn held double, so is very think and I think will protect J from the elements very well.  I am so glad I chose this pattern!  I ran out of the grey by the end of the hat part, so switched to two strands of the blue for the scarf part of the hat.  I added a pom pom to the top and I think that gives it that finishing, super-cute touch (thanks Aunt Lyndsay and Katy for your votes!).  I think it looks great and J didn’t immediately try to rip it off his head, so he must like it to!

blog

And the hat didn’t stop Jazz from doing what he does when J is on the floor.

toasty-topper-002-blog

That dog really gets on my nerves sometimes…

One Response to “FO: Toasty Topper for J”

  1. Patty Says:

    Cool! And the pom pom is the perfect touch. You are quite an accomplished knitter now. I, er, finished another scarf…woohoo!

    Jazz, Jazz, Jazz….

Leave a Reply

