FO: Golf Club Covers for Dad

golf-club-covers

Pattern: Golf Club Covers (Ravel it!)

Yarn: Lion Brand Wool Ease in Oxford Grey, .5 ball and Red Heart Super Saver in Hunter for stripes

Needles: US 6 and US 8

Started: December 20

Finished: December 22

This was a simple and quick knit.  I knit these 2, Lyndsay knit the cover with 1 stripe.  Pattern written to be knit flat and seamed, but I am too lazy for that and so I knit it in the round with DPNs.  It was an easy mod.

I think these also make great toddler arm warmers/mittens.  Don’t you?

One Response to “FO: Golf Club Covers for Dad”

  1. Patty Says:

    They are lovely…and I do like them better on a toddler’s arms than on golf clubs. Hmmmm, getting a little “creative” with the instructions, eh? Oh, and before I forget to ask (stupid question and probably an obvious answer somewhere that I’m missing), but what is “FO”?

Leave a Reply

