My Big Morning

J and I were out and about this morning running a few errands and on our way home he fell asleep in the car.  He has been sick lately and I wanted to let him get a good nap in, so I decided that we would just hang in the car while he slept.

While the Tater napped

pic-0054_1

pic-0056_1

I knit,

pic-0055_1

so I didn’t suffer too much.

Also, while I was sitting there knitting and listening to a baby snore (yes, he was snoring, he always does when he is congested), I was listening to NPR.  There I was innocently enjoying This American Life when I heard it.  Some guy belching the name of our president-elect, Barrack Obama.  Yes.  He burped it.  On NPR.

I am sure his family is proud…

Leave a Reply

