More birthday fun and an FO

The night after the super fun at Darcelle XV, the fam took my sister out to dinner to celebrate her birthday.  After that, we all came back to my parents’ house for birthday cake from the Konditorei (YUM).  Here is a shot of the birthday girl (and yes, we did make her hold her own cake).

blog-010

And now for the FO:

blog-002(Please ignore the end that is obviously sneaking out, I did fix it eventually.)

Pattern: Reversible Cable Scarf (Ravel it!)

Yarn: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Superbulky

Needles: US11

Started: January 17

Finished: January 20

I made this scarf for a friends’ Mom.  My friend recently lost her Dad, her Mom lost her husband.  I thought the least I could do was knit her something that might lend her some comfort and warmth.  This seemed like a good choice, simple yet unique and interesting.

blog-004

Leave a Reply

