I have been a bit busy…

So, I have been meaning to get here, to give an update, but things have been a bit busy.  J has been sick (yay double ear infections!) and I have moved out of one house, camped at my parents’ house for the weekend, and then moved into my new house (yesterday)!  Woo!

Here is what my new living room looked like right after we got done unloading everything from the truck.

pic-0070_1(Sorry for the crappy cell phone picture, but if you think I have any idea where that tiny card reader is to download pictures from my good camera, you are crazy!)

I wish I had an after picture from later that evening because it is amazing how much got done I think!  It is practically done!

Edited to add: After picture!!!

pic-0071_1

Now, I just have to get to IKEA to get some storage furniture for my stuff.  I got rid of a good half of everything that was in the house, but there still is stuff (like a HUGE box full of yarn, and another smaller but still large box full of needles and knitting bags!) that has no home for now.  The issue with this new house is that there is NO storage.  Really.  There is a full closest in J’s room (good for all his baby gear like backpack carrier and portable crib) and then I have half a closet in my room (the new furnace is taking up the other half).  Other than the kitchen cabinets and a tiny corner cabinet in J’s bathroom, there is no where else to hid my stuff.

I am really sad that I have to go to IKEA and buy fun new stuff.  Really.  I am. I swear.  I hate IKEA.  (Just in case the sarcasim isn’t obvious here, none of that last sentence is even close to true.)  🙂

3 Responses to “I have been a bit busy…”

  1. Patty Says:

    Awww, you poor thing. Just do your best to muddle through the Ikea trip. I know how much you dread that place. 🙂

  2. Sonia Says:

    The room looks great! so much sunshine, i can’t wait to see it in person.

  3. Laura Says:

    It’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

