FO: Chevron Scarf

chevron-scarf-003

Pattern: Chevron Scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts (Ravel it!)

Yarn: Knit Picks Imagination in Lost Boys and Damsel

Needles: US5

Started: January 1

Finished: March 23

This took forever to knit, but not the 3 months it took me. I was done in less than 2, but avoided blocking it until about a month later. When I finally did block it, I wondered what took me so long.  It wasn’t that hard and it turned out so nice when I was done!

chevron-scarf-006

I didn’t measure it’s finished length, but I used all but a few inches of each color, so I eeked out as much as I could. I would guess it ended up  somewhere between 5 and 6 feet long.

Now the most important question: What do I do with it now?  I don’t want it.  I just wanted to knit it.

chevron-scarf-004

Leave a Reply

