I gave blood, can you tell?

One week ago today, I gave blood.  I got a sticker to prove it.

blood-sticker

I also got the bruise to prove it.  Here it is after one week.

good-bruise

Pretty good, huh?  It even has fun lines in it from the bandage wrap.  The most fun part of this is that this is not the arm that I gave blood from.  This is the first arm that they tried, but obviously, it did not work out.  The next arm worked better, after a little digging (and yes, I do mean digging).

I just kept chanting “I am doing a good thing, I am doing a good thing.”  And I will do it again.

One Response to “I gave blood, can you tell?”

  1. E to the M Says:

    Holy eff that is quite a bruise! I donate fairly often but that’s never happened to me. Good thing, I don’t know if I could go back.

Leave a Reply

