Victory!

I got gas on March 15th. That was about 150 miles from home. Then I drove home. About two weeks later I drove another 150 miles.  In between those events, and after, I drove back and forth to work and ran errands like usual.  I got gas again for the first time yesterday.

Yes, that’s right.  One month.  $21 in gas.  I am so amused by this.  I had to tell you all.

I think this is due to a few things, including my small car, my goal to bike at least one day a week, and mostly living so close to downtown, to work and to J’s daycare.

Maybe I can make it another month on one tank!

One Response to “Victory!”

  1. Amy Says:

    that’s awesome! how are you enjoying biking? i’m struggling to bike commute as much as i used to… and i miss it!

Leave a Reply

