A Sunny Morning at the Iris Gardens

It was the perfect day to go.  Sunny but not too warm, and we headed out in the morning so we were practically alone.

J was not too interested at first.

But soon he realized that this was a good chance to relax, kick back, and enjoy the sights.  He makes his stroller look pretty comfy, huh?  (I promise, he is awake in this photo, just relaxed.)

Wanna see some of the irises we saw?

This one had sparkly petals.  I tried get a photo of it, but this is the best I could do.  It was incredible to see in person.

I saw some other non-iris flowers that I enjoyed as well.  I have a new found love of poppies in particular.

Don’t these puff balls remind you of Dr. Suess?  I love them!

We had a great time.

J wanted me to take a moment to talk about the importance of sun protection.  He’s got it covered.  (Get it?)  🙂

One Response to “A Sunny Morning at the Iris Gardens”

  1. What are those for? « A Woman and Her Boys Says:

    […] of his right hand into his mouth, he had found his soothing method of choice (see here, here, and here for […]

Leave a Reply

