FO: Stripey Socks (My First Socks!)

IMG_0157

Pattern: Wendy’s Generic Toe Up Socks (Ravel it!)

Yarn: Knit Picks Felici, Providence

Needles: US2

Started: May 25

Finished: August 7

My first pair of socks.  And they fit!  I love the stripes.  It is true what they say about hand knitted socks, they are magical.  So comfy and warm!  I ended up having to add in calf shaping since there was so much yarn, they got so tall!  I am going to start another pair soon.  I need a collection now!

Leave a Reply

