FO: Baby Surprise Jacket

IMG_4472

Pattern: Baby Surprise Jacket (Elizabeth Zimmerman) (Ravel it!)

Yarn: Knit One, Crochet Too, Pumpkin Garden

Needles: US6

Started: May 3

Finished: August 16

IMG_4474

The knitting on this one went fairly quickly.  It only took me over 3 months to finish it because I avoided seaming this thing up.  Well, that was silly.  Took me about 20 minutes, following the Yarn Harlot’s method.  It was simple.

I really like the buttons I got for it.  I also like the orange thread I used to sew the buttons on.  It all works I think.

IMG_4477

I don’t have a baby in mind for this sweater.  I just knit it because it is one of those things a knitter has to make.  Anyone need a knitterly famous baby sweater?

Leave a Reply

